Future Thoughts 

“I already know more about my future than most on Earth because I know my future end is with Him…but so many have no rest in what their future holds.”

This morning as I sipped on my coffee a favorite song of mine began playing speaking of the future and past. (Future/Past by John Mark McMillan) As a planner I am constantly wondering and worrying about my future. However I realized I know exactly where my future rests: with Jesus in eternity. The time here being nothing compared to my future with Him. 

We are surrounded each day by those who have no rest for the future. Who can you give a word of encouragement to that needs this reminder or this assurance? 

“I have told you all this so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33 (NIV) 

Here is the link for this dear song, listen and rest. Future/Past, John Mark McMillan 

https://youtu.be/0U59bZN7AQs


(Side note: I don’t go super in depth with Coffee Thoughts posts, they are for short reflections to encourage and challenge a bit of thinking, but if you want me to expand on a subject please comment to let me know!) 

Leave a Reply

